Kuala Lumpur : Koon Kee Wan Tan Mee

_MG_0283-pressOkay, another wan tan mee. This is located in Petaling Street. It is quite popular and probably span many generations.

Located near the busy cross roads of Petaling Street, this shop is actually on

95 Jalan Hang Lekir
Jalan Petaling

Opening at 11am daily, this store hides on a narrow shoplot behind the street vendors.

This place will not win any Cleanliness awards. But as most street stalls, this is for the adventurous.

This uncle saw me taking photos and asked me in English, Where I was from. I told him in cantonese, that I was a local. Do I look like a tourist?

The noodles are not too bad. Some say this is probably one of the best wan tan noodles in KL but I’d say it is not too bad.

The noodles are well cooked. I’d like the sauces to be more fragrant. Maybe this place is for those Must Try in KL list items. I’d say this one barely makes my grade.

Leave a comment